Reconnecting – “They shared a crimson smile and just walked away, and left the secret at the grave!”

 

 

Artist: Carrie Underwood

Song: Two Black Cadillacs

Album: Blown Away (2012)

 

There was once upon a time when American Idol was actually authentic and made sense and I loved it, during that time I came across Carrie Underwood in season 4 and I loved her from that point onward, all through the show and all through her career afterward. She has such a pure and powerful voice and listening to this song yesterday I was reminded again of just how much in love I am with this woman! she is epicly cool!

I am on a long holiday from school and kids, due to Eid (yes, we have two in a year!) and so I’ve had some time to reconnect with my books and my shows and my music, so I suppose it is a good thing I’m watching The Voice season 5 then, ya? I’m enjoying this week a lot and it would almost be a shame to go back to that routine life, but I can’t complain as I have really grown to love the little Rugrats that are my students and I would love to see their faces again! (I bet I regret this line two periods in to school on Monday! :p ) But till then, I still have 3 days to enjoy and that is exactly what I plan to do. So while I am indulging myself in Carrie Underwood (this song literally gives me goosebumps), why don’t you do the same… and have a good day wherever you are! 😀 ❤

 

Leave a comment