Tell me, did you fall for a shooting star– One without a permanent scar? And did you miss me while you were looking for yourself out there?

Artist: Train

Song: Drops of Jupiter

Album: Drops of Jupiter (2001)

In 2001, when this album came out I wasn’t even aware of this band even existing. Stranger still, I was introduced to Train by my BFF who, love her as I do, has very bad taste in music (Sorry bibu!) But flukes happen and I ended up loving this band too much.

I recently got re-acquainted with this song because of The Voice, and this is why I love that show. Listening back, I have been taken over by the sheer beauty of the lyrics of this song. It can be interpreted so many ways and is just beautiful to listen to, like stop-all-your-work-and-just-listen kind of beautiful.

So it’s 13 years late, but this is my recent song obsession. Have a good day! 🙂

Leave a comment