To Weddings and Moving Away – “So I wonder where were you when all the roads you took came back to me.”

Song: Maps

Artist: Maroon 5

Album: V (2014)

It might seem like the same old regular topsy turvy disastrous world to y’all, but for me, the whole superficial side of my world has taken a serious blow. Honestly, it’s like while I was on my summer vacation doing marathons of my favorite shows and reading my books, everything around me changed. Zac Efron got Michelle Rodriguez, George Clooney got a fiance, Ryan Gosling decided to be a daddy and the celebrity love of my life Adam Levine, decided to get married! What!??  What is happening!!???

And if the celebrity world was being rude and unfriendly, the real world decided to follow, the remaining few of my friends decided to get married back to back in the coming months, leaving me the only one who needs “Single Ladies” as her anthem. That, and my BFF is finally moving away in Sept, and the panic attacks have started already. So if everyone around you is in a relationship/married/mommies/daddies is there something wrong with you being single and almost all the time happy about it? :/

Hating aside, I’m happy for all the people in my life (celebrity and otherwise) moving on and settling down, and if they ever read this.. may they have long and happy lives 😀 Especially Adam Levine (you broke my heart, but I’m over it – Love you!)

So Congratulations to all the married happy couples around – and I dedicate to you this lovely, new, totally inappropriate to this post song – for the love of Adam Levine! ❤

PS. I know there is some serious shit going on in the world right now, but music helps make it better 🙂 So smile!

Leave a comment